Research and Development

The unrelenting evolution of cyber attacks means continued research, development and innovation is central to any robust cyber security solution. At DarkMatter, our Research and Development teams ensure all our products and solutions are ready to address threats today and tomorrow.

Through our Testing & Validation Labs, which currently are being built out, and our Innovation Centre, DarkMatter is fundamentally structured to be forward looking in our approach to deliver end-to-end communication and broader cyber security products and solutions.

Our Labs are being developed to provide validation and assurance for third-party devices and solutions, while also keeping abreast of the latest developments globally across the broad spheres of cryptography, mobile devices and both software and hardware environments.

At the same time, our Innovation Centre works in collaboration with the Labs to continually raise the bar globally with DarkMatter products and solutions that deliver end-to-end security and assurance to our customers, no matter the nature of the evolving cyber threats.

Testing & Validation Labs

The DarkMatter Testing & Validation Labs play a crucial role in DarkMatter’s Cyber Security Life Cycle approach. Through our Labs, we provide real world substantiation of cyber network defences and cryptographic implementations, validating both third party and our own products and solutions across all areas of our business, from Cyber Network Defence and Secure Communications to Managed Secure Services, Smart Solutions and Infrastructure and System Integration.

The Labs are being structured with a key focus on continuous monitoring of local, regional and global markets; interpreting the latest reports regarding malware and breaches; and keeping abreast of changes to national and international standards and regulations in the realm of security and information assurance. This is vital to the testing process, since only by having a comprehensive understanding of the latest threats and exploits can our Lab experts confidently validate a product or solution.

As we build out our new lab facilities with the latest specifications, we today provide assurance across four main areas: cryptography; mobile phones and portable devices, as well as their software, and the networks and devices that connect them; hardware, such as computers and telephones; and the full range of software solutions and apps.

With specialised departments focused on these four areas, the Labs are structured to provide both the depth of knowledge achieved by sector specialists, and the collaborative and integrated approach that recognises the integrated and overlapping nature of these systems and today's cyber attacks and exploits.

Software experts dive into the layers of code to validate all types of software, from apps running on a mobile phone, to operating systems running computers to operational software managing large pieces of equipment. Highly trained mathematicians review cryptographic implementations, while engineers and technicians provide physical inspection and study of all types of hardware.

The Labs support the entire DarkMatter Secure Communication Suite, from voice and video communications, to chat, email, data and cloud file sharing, to iOS and Android smartphone operating systems, other types of embedded devices and landlines.

Innovation Centre

Complementing the work of the Testing & Validation Labs, the Innovation Centre ensures DarkMatter and its customers remain at the frontiers of cyber security and cyber attack abatement.

The Centre’s software and hardware engineers and cryptographers bring to their work a sophisticated and comprehensive global perspective on the cyber threat landscape. Then, building on their expertise, they develop two types of proprietary solutions: those that harden third party products and services, and DarkMatter’s own products and solutions designed to address current threats not adequately addressed by the market.

This work includes looking ahead to emerging threats that may be several months or years in the future and building the cryptographic, software and hardware products and services needed to protect against these future attacks.

Because the nature of cyber threats is one of continual evolution, the Innovation Centre represents the most advanced thinking and state of the art approach to tomorrow’s cyber threats. It represents our promise to our customers to provide truly secure end to end communications and the broader information assurance that they require.

البحث والتطوير

إن تطور الهجمات الالكترونية يعني أن الاستمرار في البحث والتطوير والابتكار هو أمر أساسي لحلول الأمن الإلكتروني الفعّال.  يضمن فريق البحث والتطوير في دارك ماتر جميع المنتجات والحلول الجاهزة للتصدي للتهديدات الحالية والمستقبلية.

من خلال مختبرات الفحص والتحقيق، والتي يتم بناؤها حالياً، ومركز الابتكار، تتمحور الهيئة الهيكلية في دارك ماتر في تطلعها في نهج لتقديم منتجات وحلول الاتصال النهائية، ومنتجات وحلول الأمن الإلكتروني على نطاق أوسع.

يتم تطوير المختبرات لتوفير التحقق وضمان أجهزة وحلول الأطراف الثالثة، مع الاطلاع أيضاً على أحدث التطورات العالمية عبر المجالات الواسعة من التشفير، والأجهزة النقالة، والبرمجيات والأجهزة.

وفي الوقت نفسه، يعمل مركز الابتكار لدينا بالتعاون مع المختبرات لدفع منتجات وحلول دارك ماتر العالمية التي توفر وتضمن الأمن النهائي لعملائنا، مهما كانت طبيعة التهديدات الإلكترونية المتطورة.

مختبرات الفحص والتحقيق
 
تلعب مختبرات الفحص والتحقيق في دارك ماتر دوراً حاسماً في نهج دورة حياة الأمن الإلكتروني لدارك ماتر. نقدم من خلال مختبراتنا أدلة العالم الحقيقي حول دفاعات الشبكة الإلكترونية وتطبيقات التشفير والتأكد من صحة الأطراف الثالثة ومنتجاتنا وحلولنا في جميع مجالات أعمالنا ابتداء من حماية الشبكات الإلكترونية والاتصالات الآمنة إلى خدمات الأمن المدارة، والحلول الذكية، البنية التحتية وتكامل الأنظمة.
تم هيكلة المختبرات مع التركيز على المراقبة المستمرة للأسواق المحلية والإقليمية والعالمية، وتفسير أحدث التقارير حول البرامج الضارة والاختراقات، ومواكبة تغييرات المعايير والأنظمة الوطنية والعالمية في مجال الأمن والمعلومات.  يعد هذا أمر حيوي لعملية الاختبار، حيث يمكن لخبراء المختبر التحقق من صحة المنتج أو الحل من خلال الاستيعاب الشامل لأحدث التهديدات.
إننا نبني مرافق المختبرات الجديدة بأحدث المواصفات، ونحن اليوم نقدم ضمانات في أربع مجالات رئيسية هي: التشفير: الهواتف النقالة والأجهزة المحمولة وبرامجهم الخاصة، الشبكات والأجهزة التي تتصل بها، الأجهزة، مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر والهواتف، ومجموعة كاملة من حلول البرمجيات والتطبيقات.
بوجود أقسام متخصصة في هذه المجالات الأربعة، تتم هيكلة مختبرات لتقديم كل من العمق في المعرفة من قبل مختصي القطاع، ونهج تعاوني ومتكامل يعترف بالطبيعة المتكاملة والمتداخلة لهذه الأنظمة والهجمات الإلكترونية.
ويتعمق خبراء البرمجيات في طبقات من التعليمات البرمجية للتحقق من جميع أنواع البرمجيات، من التطبيقات التي تعمل على الهواتف المحمولة، إلى أنظمة التشغيل التي تشغيل أجهزة الكمبيوتر وبرنامج التشغيل لإدارة قطع كبيرة من المعدات. ويقوم علماء الرياضيات المدربين باستعراض ومراجعة تطبيقات التشفير، حينما يوفر المهندسين والفنيين فحص ودراسة جميع أنواع الأجهزة.
 

تدعم المختبرات كامل خدمات أمن الاتصالات في دارك ماتر، ابتداء من الاتصالات الصوتية والفيديو، والدردشة والبريد الإلكتروني والبيانات وتبادل الملفات السحابية، وصولا أنظمة التشغيل iOS وأندرويد، وأنواع أخرى من الأجهزة المدمجة والخطوط الأرضية.

مركز الابتكار
 استكمالاً لأعمال مختبرات الفحص والتحقيق، يضمن مركز الابتكار لدى دارك ماتر بقاء عملائها في مقدمة الأمن الإلكتروني والحماية من الهجمات.
 
إن مهندسي البرمجيات والأجهزة والتشفير يمتلكون منظور عالمي ومتطور حول طبيعة التهديدات الإلكترونية. وبناءً على خبرتهم يعملون على تطوير حلول امتلاكيه تشمل: تلك التي تصلب منتجات وخدمات الطرف الثالث، ومنتجات وحلول دارك ماتر المصممة لمواجهة التهديدات الحالية التي لا يوجد عليها طلب في السوق.
 
يشمل هذا العمل التطلع للتهديدات الناشئة في المستقبل التي قد تكون عدة أشهر أو سنوات وبناء برمجيات، وأجهزة، وخدمات التشفير اللازمة للحماية ضد هذه الهجمات في المستقبل.
 

ونظراً لطبيعة التهديدات الإلكترونية المتطورة باستمرار، يمثل مركز الابتكار لدينا طرق التفكير الأكثر تقدماً وتطوراً لمواجهة التهديدات الإلكترونية المستقبلية. كما أنها تعكس وعودنا التي قدمنها لعملائنا لتوفير حلول اتصال نهاية آمنة والمعلومات الموثوقة التي يحتاجون إليها.