Knowledge Centre

  • Faisal Al Bannai
    Faisal Al Bannai
    Chief Executive Officer

    Faisal Al Bannai is Chief Executive Officer of DarkMatter, where he builds on his prior leader-ship experience in the regional technology startup space, to provide the overall vision, strategy and operational guidance to DarkMatter and to its senior executive team, which is comprised of some of the world’s most accomplished cybersecurity practitioners.

    View full info
  • Samer Khalife
    Samer Khalife
    Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President - Business Services

    Samer Khalife is Executive Vice President of Business Services and Chief Finance Officer at DarkMatter. He leads all finance and corporate support functions, including human capital, legal, corporate IT, corporate communications and procurement

    View full info
  • Rabih Dabboussi
    Rabih Dabboussi
    Senior Vice President - Sales, Marketing & Business Development

    With over 20 years of industry experience across private and public sectors, Rabih is responsible for driving the company’s expansion strategy forward, as he oversees DarkMatter’s business development, sales, and go-to-market strategy across key industries. 

    View full info
  • Harshul Joshi
    Harshul Joshi
    Senior Vice President - Cyber Governance, Risk and Compliance

    Harshul Joshi is the Senior Vice President of Cyber Governance, Risk and Compliance at DarkMatter. In this role, he is responsible for various cyber risk and regulatory activities in vital industries such as oil and gas, government, defence and finance. He also leads the cybersecurity and regulatory components of Dark Matter's Smart City solutions.

    View full info
  • Stephen Brennan
    Stephen Brennan
    Senior Vice President - Cyber Network Defence

    Stephen Brennan is Senior Vice President of Cyber Network Defence at DarkMatter. He leads DarkMatter's elite team of active and defensive cyber experts who work together to blend people, processes and technologies to help government, infrastructure and corporate clients respond to today's most advanced threats across a rapidly evolving landscape.

    View full info
  • Eric Eifert
    Eric Eifert
    Senior Vice President - Managed Security Services

    Eric Eifert is the Senior Vice President of Managed Services at DarkMatter. With more than 20 years of military and civilian experience in information technology and cybersecurity, Eric leads the DarkMatter team of security and technology professionals in providing customers onsite and remote security operations..

    View full info
  • Michael Pak
    Michael Pak
    Senior Vice President – Secure Communications Engineering

    Michael Pak heads up Secure Communication Engineering at DarkMatter. With 20 years of security product and solution engineering experience spanning PCs, Mobile, and the burgeoning Internet of Things (IoT) space, Michael joined DarkMatter from Google Nest Labs where he was responsible for IoT Security and Privacy Engineering.

    View full info
  • Dr. Robert Statica
    Dr. Robert Statica
    Senior Vice President – Technology and Research

    Robert Statica is Senior Vice President of Special Projects at DarkMatter. In this role, Robert participates in virtually all DarkMatter projects, with an emphasis on secure communications, emergency alert systems, information governance, and inter- and intra-cybersecurity assurance.

    View full info
  • Scott Rea
    Scott Rea
    Senior Vice President - Public Key Infrastructure

    Scott arrives at DarkMatter with 20+ years’ experience managing relationships and developing business opportunities with key government and industry clients looking to implement or improve Managed Public Key Infrastructure (MPKI) projects.

    View full info
  • Dr. Najwa Aaraj
    Dr. Najwa Aaraj
    Senior Vice President - Special Projects

    Dr. Najwa Aaraj, Senior Vice President of Special Projects at DarkMatter, is responsible for evaluating and customising secure product architecture; for evaluating, designing and setting up special projects related to authentication and cryptology systems, and for overseeing the development and operation of DarkMatter's test and validation labs.

    View full info
  • Hisham Fadel
    Hisham Fadel
    Senior Vice President - Special Projects

    Hisham is the Senior Vice President of Special Projects at DarkMatter. He possesses over 15 years of experience in systems engineering, procurement and business development activities. 

    View full info
  • Paul Lawson
    Paul Lawson
    Vice President – Infrastructure and System Integration

    Paul Lawson is Vice President of Infrastructure and System Integration at DarkMatter, where he oversees the Technical Architecture, Implementation and Project Management teams. These teams design and deploy high-quality, end-to-end technical infrastructure and turnkey technical solutions for clients across a full range of industries.

    View full info
  • Suresh Bollapragada
    Suresh Bollapragada
    Vice President - System & Architecture

    Suresh’s experience as a technology leader and expert spans over 20 years in software and system engineering, encompassing security technology and networking. At DarkMatter he is Vice President of System and Architecture, where his extensive experience in system software, networking, ARM and Secure Operations Centre (SOC) architectures, and Engineering-to-Engineering (E2E) products will be invaluable.

    View full info

featured articles

“Undertaking” the mission of re-calibrating cyber security

“Undertaking” the mission of re-calibrating cyber security

Read more

Hack of Yahoo accounts – and the 700 days it took to be discovered

On Thursday, September 22, 2016, Yahoo confirmed that hackers stole the personal data associated with at least 500 million Yahoo accounts. Details including names, passwords, email addresses, phone numbers and security questions were taken from the company’s network in late 2014 by what is ...

Read More
Cyber security as an economic accelerator

As cyber security continues to change from a cost to an enabler, progressive companies and economies are embracing the sometimes difficult transition needed to drive disruption, create differentiation and accelerate their businesses....

Read More
Cyber security is the key to happiness

The advance of technology has been at root a quest to improve the lot of humanity. Investment in intelligent nations and cities is essentially the pursuit of one goal; enabling access to information and tasks to be performed more quickly and efficiently in order to make people’s lives easier, and ...

Read More
All Articles


UAE to host prestigious gather
UAE to host prestigious gathering of leading global Information Technology security standards body

DarkMatter, an international cyber security firm headquartered in the UAE, through the endorsement and support of the Emirates Authority for Standardisation & Metrology (ESMA), and the UAE’s National Electronic Security Authority (NESA), is set to host the next scheduled meeting of the global Information Technology (IT) security standards body, the International Organisation for Standardisation (ISO) Subcommittee (SC) 27, in Abu Dhabi, UAE. ...

Read more

DarkMatter announces strategic partnership with Microsoft Gulf to deliver best-in-class cyber security to the UAE and GCC public sector
DarkMatter, an international cyber security firm headquartered in the United Arab Emirates, today announced a partnership ...

Read More

DarkMatter and NetApp announce partnership to drive data management and analytics solutions in the Middle East
DarkMatter, an international cyber security firm headquartered in the UAE, and NetApp (NASDAQ: NTAP), a leading global data ...

Read More

All Media Releases

ركزم المعرفة

  • فيصل البنّاي
    فيصل البنّاي
    المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي

    الرؤية الشخصية: «ليس المستحيل إلا مجرد بداية.» يفضل فيصل تركيز الجهود على الأعمال المطلوبة لتحقيق النتيجة المرجوة، بدلًا من تشتيت الجهود على المشكلات التي نصادفها في طريق تحقيق ذلك.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • سامر خليفة
    سامر خليفة
    نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لخدمات الأعمال والمدير المالي

    يشغل سامر خليفة منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لخدمات الأعمال والمدير المالي في شركة دارك ماتر، حيث يتولى مسؤولية إدارة كافة المهام المالية والدعم المؤسسي، بما في ذلك رأس المال البشري، والقسم القانوني، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المؤسسية، والاتصالات المؤسسية، والمشتريات.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • ربيع دبّوسي
    ربيع دبّوسي
    نائب الرئيس الأول لشؤون المبيعات والتسويق وتطوير الأعمال

    يتمتع بأكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة في العديد من القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة. ويتولى دبوسي مسؤولية تطوير استراتيجية الأعمال الشاملة والمبيعات واستراتيجية الأسواق المتبعة التي تهدف إلى تأمين التعاقدات عبر مختلف القطاعات.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • هرشول جوشي
    هرشول جوشي
    نائب رئيس أول للحكومة الإلكترونية وإدارة المخاطر والامتثال

    يشغل السيد هرشول جوشي منصب نائب رئيس أول في قسم الحوكمة وإدارة المخاطر والامتثال في ’دارك ماتر‘، حيث يعمل على إدارة المخاطر الرقمية المتشعبة والأنشطة المنظمَة ضمن القطاعات الحيوية مثل قطاع الغاز، النفط، القطاعات الحكومية، الدفاع وقطاع التمويل. كما يدير عمليات أمن المعلومات والعناصر المنظمَة لحلول المدينة الذكية التي تقدمها دارك ماتر.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • ستيفان برينان
    ستيفان برينان
    نائب رئيس أول لحماية الشبكات الإلكترونية

    يشغل السيد ستيفان برينان منصب نائب رئيس أول لشبكة الدفاع الإلكتروني في دارك ماتر، ويقود فريقا من نخبة خبراء الشركة المتخصصين في أمن المعلومات، والذي يجمع بين الخبرات والتقنيات والعمليات اللازمة لمساعدة العملاء من الحكومات والبنى التحتية والشركات على مواجهة المخاطر والتهديدات الإلكترونية المتقدمة ضمن هذا القطاع المتطور بوتيرة متزايدة.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • إيريك آيفيرت
    إيريك آيفيرت
    نائب رئيس أول للخدمات الأمنية المدارة

    يشغل السيد إيريك آيفيرت منصب نائب رئيس أول لقسم خدمات الحماية الأمنية من الهجمات المدارة في ’دارك ماتر‘. ويتمتع بخبرة واسعة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في مجال تكنولوجيا وأمن المعلومات العسكرية والمدنية.  يقود إيريك فريق دارك ماتر المتخصص في أمن وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتزويد العملاء بخدمات إدارة العلميات الأمنية الداخلية والمدارة عن بعد.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • مايكل باك
    مايكل باك
    نائب رئيس أول لهندسة الاتصالات الآمنة

    يترأس السيد مايكل باك قسم هندسة الاتصالات الآمنة في ’دارك ماتر‘. ويتمتع بخبرة 20 عاماً في مجال خدمات هندسة وحلول المنتجات الأمنية، وتمتد خبرته الأمنية لتشمل مختلف مجالات الحواسيب، والأجهزة النقالة، وإنترنت الأشياء. انضم مايكل إلى دارك ماتر قادماً من مختبرات’نيست‘ التابعة لغوغل، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن هندسة الأمن والخصوصية لإنترنت الأشياء.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • د. روبرت ستاتيكا
    د. روبرت ستاتيكا
    نائب رئيس أول للتكنولوجيا و البحوث

    يشغل الدكتور روبرت ستاتيكا منصب نائب رئيس أول لقسم التكنولوجيا و البحوث في دارك ماتر. ويشارك في جميع المشاريع الجديدة للشركة، مع التركيز على مشاريع الاتصالات الآمنة، وأنظمة الإنذار في حالات الطوارئ، وحوكمة المعلومات، بالإضافة إلى ضمان أمن المعلومات على النطاقين الداخلي والخارجي.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • سكوت ريا
    سكوت ريا
    نائب رئيس أول للبنية التحتية للمفتايح العامة

    ينضم سكوت إلى فريق دارك ماتر جالباً معه خبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في إدارة العلاقات وتطوير فرص الأعمال مع العملاء الرئيسيين في القطاع الحكومي الذين يتطلعون لتنفيذ أو تحسين إدارة مشاريع البنية التحتية الرئيسة العامة

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • د. نجوى الأعرج
    د. نجوى الأعرج
    نائب رئيس أول للمشاريع الخاصة

    تشغل الدكتورة نجوى الأعرج منصب نائب الرئيس أول لقسم المشاريع الخاصة في دارك ماتر ، وتختص في عمليات تقييم وتخصيص البنية الهندسية للمنتجات الآمنة؛ بما يشمل تقييم وتصميم وإعداد المشاريع الخاصة المتعلقة بأنظمة المصادقة والتشفير، والإشراف على عمليات التطوير والتشغيل لمختبرات التجربة والتحقق من الأهلية في ’دارك ماتر‘

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • هشام فاضل
    هشام فاضل
    نائب رئيس أول للمشاريع الخاصة

    يشغل هشام فاضل منصب نائب رئيس أول للمشاريع الخاصة لدى دارك ماتر. ويمتلك خبرة مهنية تزيد عن 15 عامًا في هندسة النظم والمشتريات وتطوير الأعمال. 

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • بول لاوسون
    بول لاوسون
    نائب رئيس البنية التحتية وتكامل الأنظمة

    يشغل السيد بول لاوسون منصب نائب الرئيس في قسم البنى التحتية وتكامل النظم في دارك ماتر، ويشرف على الهندسة التقنية، وعمليات تنفيذ المشاريع وفرق إدارة المشاريع. وتعمل هذه الفرق على تصميم وتنفيذ خدمات وحلول تقنية شاملة وعالية الجودة للعملاء ضمن كافة القطاعات.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • سوريش بو بارجادا
    سوريش بو بارجادا
    نائب رئيس النظم والهندسة المعمارية

    تتسم خبرة سوريش الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا بأكثر من 20 عامًا في البرمجيات وهندسة النظم بما في ذلك تكنولوجيا أمن الشبكات. يشغل سوريش بو براجادا في دارك ماتر منصب نائب رئيس النظم والهندسة المعمارية حيث يستعرض خبرته الواسعة في مجال أنظمة البرمجيات، والشبكات و شرائح ARM وأنظمة الشرائح المعمارية (SoC) المنتجات النهائية (E2E).

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة

مقالات

 الحاجة إلى دفع الشركات المصنعة لأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء للالتزام بمعايير الأمن الرقمي

الحاجة إلى دفع الشركات المصنعة لأجهزة إنترنت الأشياء للالتزام بمعايير الأمن الرقمي

لمعرفة المزيد

رسالة مفتوحة من فيصل البنّاي، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة «دارك ماتر

يطلق اسم المادة المظلمة (دارك ماتر) على ما يعتقد العلماء أنه يشكّل معظم المادة في الكون، لكنهم حتى اليوم لم يتوصلوا إلى قياسها أو الكشف عنها، على الرغم من أنها تحيط ...

لمعرفة المزيد
الشروع بمهمة إعادة ضبط الأمن الرقمي

أصبح الأمر واضحًا كوضوح الشمس بعد أن برهنت الشركات الناشئة على مدى عشرين عامًا الماضية من الابتكارات التقنية أنها لها تأثيرًا تغييرًا كبيرًا للوضع الراهن من خلال ...

لمعرفة المزيد
اختراق حسابات ياهو الذي استغرق 700 يوم لاكتشافه

أكدت ياهو يوم 22 سبتمبر 2016 أنّ قراصنة الانترنت قاموا بسرقة بيانات شخصية تخصّ ما لا يقل عن 500 مليون شخص، بما في ذلك أسماء وكلمات السر وعناوين البريد الإلكتروني وأرقام ...

لمعرفة المزيد
جميع المقالات

الأخبار الصحفية

دارك ماتر تشارك
دارك ماتر تشارك بقوة في مؤتمر المنتدى العالمي لجمعية مهندسي الكهرباء والإلكترونيات عن إنترنت الأشياء

أعلنت ««دارك ماتر»،» وهي شركة أمن الإنترنت العالمية ومقرها في دولة الإمارات العربية، عن مشاركتها في المنتدى العالمي الذي تقيمه جمعية مهندسي الكهرباء والإلكترونيات (IEEE) عن موضوع إنترنت الأشياء (IoT) في الفترة 12-14 ديسمبر 2016 في واشنطن العاصمة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ...

لمعرفة المزيد