Knowledge Centre

  • Faisal Al Bannai
    Faisal Al Bannai
    Founder and Chief Executive Officer, DarkMatter

    Faisal Al Bannai is Chief Executive Officer of DarkMatter, where he builds on his prior leader-ship experience in the regional technology startup space, to provide the overall vision, strategy and operational guidance to DarkMatter and to its senior executive team, which is comprised of some of the world’s most accomplished cybersecurity practitioners.

    View full info
  • Samer Khalife
    Samer Khalife
    Chief Financial Officer and Executive Vice President - Business Services

    Samer Khalife is Executive Vice President of Business Services and Chief Finance Officer at DarkMatter. He leads all finance and corporate support functions, including human capital, legal, corporate IT, corporate communications and procurement

    View full info
  • Rabih Dabboussi
    Rabih Dabboussi
    Senior Vice President - Sales, Marketing & Business Development

    With over 20 years of industry experience across private and public sectors, Rabih is responsible for driving the company’s expansion strategy forward, as he oversees DarkMatter’s business development, sales, and go-to-market strategy across key industries. 

    View full info
  • Harshul Joshi
    Harshul Joshi
    Senior Vice President - Cyber Governance, Risk and Compliance

    Harshul Joshi is the Senior Vice President of Cyber Governance, Risk and Compliance at DarkMatter. In this role, he is responsible for various cyber risk and regulatory activities in vital industries such as oil and gas, government, defence and finance. He also leads the cybersecurity and regulatory components of Dark Matter's Smart City solutions.

    View full info
  • Stephen Brennan
    Stephen Brennan
    Senior Vice President - Cyber Network Defence

    Stephen Brennan is Senior Vice President of Cyber Network Defence at DarkMatter. He leads DarkMatter's elite team of active and defensive cyber experts who work together to blend people, processes and technologies to help government, infrastructure and corporate clients respond to today's most advanced threats across a rapidly evolving landscape.

    View full info
  • Eric Eifert
    Eric Eifert
    Senior Vice President - Managed Security Services

    Eric Eifert is the Senior Vice President of Managed Services at DarkMatter. With more than 20 years of military and civilian experience in information technology and cybersecurity, Eric leads the DarkMatter team of security and technology professionals in providing customers onsite and remote security operations..

    View full info
  • Dr. Robert Statica
    Dr. Robert Statica
    Senior Vice President – Technology and Research

    Robert Statica is Senior Vice President of Special Projects at DarkMatter. In this role, Robert participates in virtually all DarkMatter projects, with an emphasis on secure communications, emergency alert systems, information governance, and inter- and intra-cybersecurity assurance.

    View full info
  • Scott Rea
    Scott Rea
    Senior Vice President - Public Key Infrastructure

    Scott arrives at DarkMatter with 20+ years’ experience managing relationships and developing business opportunities with key government and industry clients looking to implement or improve Managed Public Key Infrastructure (MPKI) projects.

    View full info
  • Dr. Najwa Aaraj
    Dr. Najwa Aaraj
    Senior Vice President - Special Projects

    Dr. Najwa Aaraj, Senior Vice President of Special Projects at DarkMatter, is responsible for evaluating and customising secure product architecture; for evaluating, designing and setting up special projects related to authentication and cryptology systems, and for overseeing the development and operation of DarkMatter's test and validation labs.

    View full info
  • Hisham Fadel
    Hisham Fadel
    Senior Vice President - Special Projects

    Hisham is the Senior Vice President of Special Projects at DarkMatter. He possesses over 15 years of experience in systems engineering, procurement and business development activities. 

    View full info
  • Paul Lawson
    Paul Lawson
    Vice President – Infrastructure and System Integration

    Paul Lawson is Vice President of Infrastructure and System Integration at DarkMatter, where he oversees the Technical Architecture, Implementation and Project Management teams. These teams design and deploy high-quality, end-to-end technical infrastructure and turnkey technical solutions for clients across a full range of industries.

    View full info
  • Suresh Bollapragada
    Suresh Bollapragada
    Vice President - System & Architecture

    Suresh’s experience as a technology leader and expert spans over 20 years in software and system engineering, encompassing security technology and networking. At DarkMatter he is Vice President of System and Architecture, where his extensive experience in system software, networking, ARM and Secure Operations Centre (SOC) architectures, and Engineering-to-Engineering (E2E) products will be invaluable.

    View full info

featured articles

Placing cyber security at the heart of national policy

Placing cyber security at the heart of national policy

Read more

Overcoming the threat posed by falsified credentials

At the beginning of December 2016 and following a hack of its Central Bank, Russia is believed to have lost US$31 million, which is an amount less than the hackers initially targeted, according to media reports....

Read More
A rallying call for public-private partnerships in the cyber security domain

The model of government as regulator and companies as regulated is not sustainable in the realm of cyber security. Instead, what’s required is the fostering of public-private partnerships (PPP). ...

Read More
Winning the compliance battle but losing the cyber breach war

Popular media does a great job of contrasting the typical auditor and hacker. The former is highly organised, carefully dressed and wedded to lists, rules and standards. The hacker is in many ways the total opposite. He or she is extremely casual, harbours disdain for order, rules and hierarchy of ...

Read More
All Articles

Media RELEASES

DarkMatter appoints cyber secu
DarkMatter appoints cyber security veteran, Eddie Schwartz, as Executive Vice-President of Cyber Services

DarkMatter, the international cyber security firm headquartered in the UAE, announces the appointment of Eddie Schwartz as the firm’s Executive Vice President of Cyber Services. In his new role, Eddie will lead the activities of DarkMatter’s following business units: Governance, Risk and Compliance; Cyber Network Defence; Test & Validation Labs; Managed Security Services; Cyber Security Education; Public Key Infrastructure, and Infrastructure & Systems Integration....

Read more

Hazza bin Zayed briefed on DarkMatter services
H.H. Sheikh Hazza bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Chairman of Abu Dhabi Executive Council, has visited DarkMatter, a cyber security ...

Read More

DarkMatter launches KATIM, the world’s most secure communications suite at Mobile World Congress
DarkMatter, the international cyber security firm, has launched KATIM, the world’s most secure communications suite. Unveiled ...

Read More

All Media Releases

ركزم المعرفة

  • فيصل البنّاي
    فيصل البنّاي
    المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي

    الرؤية الشخصية: «ليس المستحيل إلا مجرد بداية.» يفضل فيصل تركيز الجهود على الأعمال المطلوبة لتحقيق النتيجة المرجوة، بدلًا من تشتيت الجهود على المشكلات التي نصادفها في طريق تحقيق ذلك.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • سامر خليفة
    سامر خليفة
    نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لخدمات الأعمال والمدير المالي

    يشغل سامر خليفة منصب نائب الرئيس التنفيذي لخدمات الأعمال والمدير المالي في شركة دارك ماتر، حيث يتولى مسؤولية إدارة كافة المهام المالية والدعم المؤسسي، بما في ذلك رأس المال البشري، والقسم القانوني، وتكنولوجيا المعلومات المؤسسية، والاتصالات المؤسسية، والمشتريات.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • ربيع دبّوسي
    ربيع دبّوسي
    نائب الرئيس الأول لشؤون المبيعات والتسويق وتطوير الأعمال

    يتمتع بأكثر من 20 عاماً من الخبرة في العديد من القطاعات الحكومية والخاصة. ويتولى دبوسي مسؤولية تطوير استراتيجية الأعمال الشاملة والمبيعات واستراتيجية الأسواق المتبعة التي تهدف إلى تأمين التعاقدات عبر مختلف القطاعات.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • هرشول جوشي
    هرشول جوشي
    نائب رئيس أول للحكومة الإلكترونية وإدارة المخاطر والامتثال

    يشغل السيد هرشول جوشي منصب نائب رئيس أول في قسم الحوكمة وإدارة المخاطر والامتثال في ’دارك ماتر‘، حيث يعمل على إدارة المخاطر الرقمية المتشعبة والأنشطة المنظمَة ضمن القطاعات الحيوية مثل قطاع الغاز، النفط، القطاعات الحكومية، الدفاع وقطاع التمويل. كما يدير عمليات أمن المعلومات والعناصر المنظمَة لحلول المدينة الذكية التي تقدمها دارك ماتر.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • ستيفان برينان
    ستيفان برينان
    نائب رئيس أول لحماية الشبكات الإلكترونية

    يشغل السيد ستيفان برينان منصب نائب رئيس أول لشبكة الدفاع الإلكتروني في دارك ماتر، ويقود فريقا من نخبة خبراء الشركة المتخصصين في أمن المعلومات، والذي يجمع بين الخبرات والتقنيات والعمليات اللازمة لمساعدة العملاء من الحكومات والبنى التحتية والشركات على مواجهة المخاطر والتهديدات الإلكترونية المتقدمة ضمن هذا القطاع المتطور بوتيرة متزايدة.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • إيريك آيفيرت
    إيريك آيفيرت
    نائب رئيس أول للخدمات الأمنية المدارة

    يشغل السيد إيريك آيفيرت منصب نائب رئيس أول لقسم خدمات الحماية الأمنية من الهجمات المدارة في ’دارك ماتر‘. ويتمتع بخبرة واسعة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في مجال تكنولوجيا وأمن المعلومات العسكرية والمدنية.  يقود إيريك فريق دارك ماتر المتخصص في أمن وتكنولوجيا المعلومات لتزويد العملاء بخدمات إدارة العلميات الأمنية الداخلية والمدارة عن بعد.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • مايكل باك
    مايكل باك
    نائب رئيس أول لهندسة الاتصالات الآمنة

    يترأس السيد مايكل باك قسم هندسة الاتصالات الآمنة في ’دارك ماتر‘. ويتمتع بخبرة 20 عاماً في مجال خدمات هندسة وحلول المنتجات الأمنية، وتمتد خبرته الأمنية لتشمل مختلف مجالات الحواسيب، والأجهزة النقالة، وإنترنت الأشياء. انضم مايكل إلى دارك ماتر قادماً من مختبرات’نيست‘ التابعة لغوغل، حيث كان مسؤولاً عن هندسة الأمن والخصوصية لإنترنت الأشياء.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • د. روبرت ستاتيكا
    د. روبرت ستاتيكا
    نائب رئيس أول للتكنولوجيا و البحوث

    يشغل الدكتور روبرت ستاتيكا منصب نائب رئيس أول لقسم التكنولوجيا و البحوث في دارك ماتر. ويشارك في جميع المشاريع الجديدة للشركة، مع التركيز على مشاريع الاتصالات الآمنة، وأنظمة الإنذار في حالات الطوارئ، وحوكمة المعلومات، بالإضافة إلى ضمان أمن المعلومات على النطاقين الداخلي والخارجي.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • سكوت ريا
    سكوت ريا
    نائب رئيس أول للبنية التحتية للمفتايح العامة

    ينضم سكوت إلى فريق دارك ماتر جالباً معه خبرة تزيد عن 20 عاماً في إدارة العلاقات وتطوير فرص الأعمال مع العملاء الرئيسيين في القطاع الحكومي الذين يتطلعون لتنفيذ أو تحسين إدارة مشاريع البنية التحتية الرئيسة العامة

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • د. نجوى الأعرج
    د. نجوى الأعرج
    نائب رئيس أول للمشاريع الخاصة

    تشغل الدكتورة نجوى الأعرج منصب نائب الرئيس أول لقسم المشاريع الخاصة في دارك ماتر ، وتختص في عمليات تقييم وتخصيص البنية الهندسية للمنتجات الآمنة؛ بما يشمل تقييم وتصميم وإعداد المشاريع الخاصة المتعلقة بأنظمة المصادقة والتشفير، والإشراف على عمليات التطوير والتشغيل لمختبرات التجربة والتحقق من الأهلية في ’دارك ماتر‘

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • هشام فاضل
    هشام فاضل
    نائب رئيس أول للمشاريع الخاصة

    يشغل هشام فاضل منصب نائب رئيس أول للمشاريع الخاصة لدى دارك ماتر. ويمتلك خبرة مهنية تزيد عن 15 عامًا في هندسة النظم والمشتريات وتطوير الأعمال. 

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • بول لاوسون
    بول لاوسون
    نائب رئيس البنية التحتية وتكامل الأنظمة

    يشغل السيد بول لاوسون منصب نائب الرئيس في قسم البنى التحتية وتكامل النظم في دارك ماتر، ويشرف على الهندسة التقنية، وعمليات تنفيذ المشاريع وفرق إدارة المشاريع. وتعمل هذه الفرق على تصميم وتنفيذ خدمات وحلول تقنية شاملة وعالية الجودة للعملاء ضمن كافة القطاعات.

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة
  • سوريش بو بارجادا
    سوريش بو بارجادا
    نائب رئيس النظم والهندسة المعمارية

    تتسم خبرة سوريش الرائدة في مجال التكنولوجيا بأكثر من 20 عامًا في البرمجيات وهندسة النظم بما في ذلك تكنولوجيا أمن الشبكات. يشغل سوريش بو براجادا في دارك ماتر منصب نائب رئيس النظم والهندسة المعمارية حيث يستعرض خبرته الواسعة في مجال أنظمة البرمجيات، والشبكات و شرائح ARM وأنظمة الشرائح المعمارية (SoC) المنتجات النهائية (E2E).

    عرض السيرة الذاتية الكاملة

مقالات

الأمن الإلكتروني.. أولوية قصوى في السياسات الحكومية

الأمن الإلكتروني.. أولوية قصوى في السياسات الحكومية

لمعرفة المزيد

دعوة للشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص في مجال الأمن الإلكتروني

إن فصل الأدوار والمهام فصلاً كاملاً، وإسناد دور المشرّع للحكومة، ودور المنفذ للشركات، لا يعد نموذجاً عملياً يمكن استمراره في مجال الأمن الإلكتروني، بل المطلوب ...

لمعرفة المزيد
أهمية ومبررات الارتقاء بالأمن الإلكتروني إلى المستوى الوزاري

في فبراير 2016، شكل الرئيس أوباما لجنة "تعزيز الأمن الإلكتروني الوطني" بقرارٍ تنفيذي. أكملت اللجنة تقريرها في 1 ديسمبر 2016، وقدمت توصيات مفصلة على المديين القريب ...

لمعرفة المزيد
الحلقة الأضعف.. مفهومٌ قديم متجدد

مع اقتراب نهاية هذا العام وبدء عام جديد نجد أمامنا فرصةً أخرى للتفكير في التجارب والمحن والنجاحات التي تحققت العام الماضي، والتطلع إلى العام المقبل بعزم متجدد ...

لمعرفة المزيد
جميع المقالات

الأخبار الصحفية

 دارك ماتر تكشف ا
دارك ماتر تكشف النقاب عن حلول اتصالات فائقة الأمان خلال مشاركتها الأولى في المؤتمر العالمي للتقنيات النقالة

أعلنت دارك ماتر، الشركة الدولية المتخصصة بالأمن الإلكتروني ومقرها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، أنها ستكشف النقاب عن سلسلة من التطورات في إطار سعيها لتطوير حلول من شأنها تحسين كفاءة الحصانة الشبكية المتكاملة للبيئات الرقمية، وذلك خلال المؤتمر العالمي للتقنيات النقالة الذي تستضيفه مدينة برشلونة الإسبانية في ...

لمعرفة المزيد