CAREERS

Our industry is one of continuous escalation, as we develop increasingly advanced and powerful defences to keep ahead of the evolving cyber threats looking to damage businesses and governments, or to steal information. We know it takes the best minds and the most incredible talent to remain several step ahead. That's why we're building an elite team, whose members can demonstrate an exceptional set of refined skills and competences.

Only if you have extraordinary experiences and proven accomplishments that put you at the very top of your field should you even consider applying for a position with us. To be clear, only those who can demonstrate a remarkable range of talents need apply to join the DarkMatter team.

OUR CULTURE

We are adventurers. Our people have been far and wide. They have walked through valleys, climbed mountains and come to DarkMatter with an innate understanding of what makes technology tick. It helps that we operate in one of the most exciting industries of our generation and in a geography  that is thirsty for innovation. It also helps that our people are Geniuses that bond together to make room for more success.
 
We don’t follow a fixed path; instead, we cut fresh trails as we help shape the cyber-security landscape.
 
Our teams are energised by the fact that they have a hand in building DarkMatter’s culture; that they share and exchange ideas collaboratively; that they build intellectual capital, both in terms of people and the business; and that they are leaving a legacy. DarkMatter is formed by people from 24 nationalities speaking many languages – from ‘Code’ to Croatian. We embody a startup culture where everyone is a hands-on contributor, helping to shape the vision of the firm.
 
We hire people who have brilliant ideas, great ability and want to serve a cause that is bigger than themselves. DarkMatter’s Geniuses are inspired by the fact that they have the leeway to unravel the vast unknowns of Cyberspace, while being the originators of secure solutions that allow both businesses and economies to rest easy.

what we offer

Working at DarkMatter is like no other cyber security firm on the planet, and that means we offer opportunities you won't find anywhere else. Although we're a startup, we have the credentials of organisations with much longer histories. With a global perspective derived from our multinational staff and our location at a global crossroads, we can challenge the status quo and redefine the best way for organisations to address the full spectrum of cyber risks

Tremendous professional opportunities

At DarkMatter, you have the opportunity to work with some of the most respected and experienced practitioners in the field of cyber security. Colleagues range from PhD graduates from the world's top technology universities to respected experts who got their start as self-described hackers.

You have the opportunity to use the latest cyber security hardware and software, and to interact and gain experience working across most areas of this industry, not only because of the breadth for our services, but because our work culture encourages employees to explore new disciplines and specialisations.

Competitive packages

We provide competitive salaries and benefits that not only include comprehensive healthcare, vision and dental coverage for you and your family (as applicable), but also moving expenses, housing and education allowances (as applicable) and annual home leave tickets for overseas hires.

Continuing education and training

Whether a fresh graduate or a seasoned professional, we provide a range of training and professional learning programs to help our employees add to their skills. These programs are core to our offering because we know that unless our employees are continually learning, they are falling behind in this ever evolving industry. We also encourage less formal learning opportunities available through challenging assignments and mentoring by our senior and mid-level staff.

 

LIVING IN THE UAE

Located on the tropic of cancer, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) is almost always sunny, and the rain when it does fall comes mostly in winter. The climate is excellent between November and April, while summer months are quite warm. The geography is dominated by the sea and the desert, complemented by the dramatic mountains, oases and huge sand dune seas found inland.

Situated between Europe, Africa and Asia, many parts of all three continents are only a couple hours away by airplane, so it's no surprise the UAE is home to more than 175 nationalities.

From clothes to cuisines, in the UAE, you can find the most humble, and the most extravagant. From authentic street food to the most refined Michelin star meals, and from clothes made by the corner shop tailor to the latest haute couture, it's all available in the fast growing UAE, a country that has seen its population more than triple to 9.4 million people since 2000.

For leisure, residents are spoiled for choice. Some of the world's best known names in art (Louvre and Guggenheim) are building museums in Abu Dhabi. Top universities from New York University Abu Dhabi to Paris Sorbonne University Abu Dhabi are already educating the next generation and providing exciting learning and cultural opportunities.

Annual events include Formula 1, the Red Bull Air Race World Championship, a food truck and street food festival, a classical music festival and a modern art fair. There are a wide range of organic groceries and restaurants, while in season farmers markets sell UAE grown organics. Activities range from kayaking in the mangroves around Abu Dhabi city, to snorkeling sailing and boating in the Arabian Sea.

You can picnic and camp in the endless deserts of the Empty Quarter and go mountain hiking and biking in the nearby Hajar Mountains. Ferrari World Abu Dhabi offers the world's largest indoor theme park, while water parks abound and shopping ranges from authentic souks to the most modern shopping malls. A short 90 minute drive separates Abu Dhabi, the UAE's capital city, from Dubai, the international holiday and shopping hub.

The cosmopolitan UAE has one of the highest per capita incomes in the world, and both Abu Dhabi and Dubai provide high quality healthcare and education, and a wide range of living accommodation. The UAE offers one of the most stable, safe and secure places to live in the world.

VACANCIES

انضموا إلينا

إن قطاعنا لا يهدأ على حال نظراً لتطوراته وتغيّراته الدائمة، لذا نواظب باستمرار على تطوير حلول دفاعية أكثر تقدمّاً وقوّة بهدف التعامل بطريقة استباقية مع المخاطر الإلكترونية التي تشكّل تهديداً جدّياً لسلامة المؤسسات والحكومات، وتعرضّها لخروقات خطيرة مثل سرقة المعلومات الهامّة. وندرك أننا بحاجة إلى ألمع العقول وأفضل المواهب كي نحافظ على هذه الاستباقية، لهذا السبب نحرص على بناء فريق من النخبة يتمتّع أعضاؤه بالكثير من المهارات والكفاءات الاستثنائية


ونتبّع معايير انتقائية للغاية في اختيار موظفينا، لأن ذلك يتطلّب سجلاً حافلاً بالخبرات والإنجازات المثبتة التي تجعل صاحب الطلب من الروّاد في مجاله. وبعبارة أخرى، لا يستقبل فريق دارك ماتر سوى أولئك الذين يبدون سوية قل مثيلها من المهارات المتنوّعة.

ثقافتنا

نحن في دارك ماتر نتسم بالمرونة والديناميكية والقدرة على التأقلم بسرعة مع المتغيّرات الدائمة في بيئة عملنا، ونتحلّى بروح العمل الجماعي القائمة على التعاون والتكامل، وفي الوقت ذاته نتيح هامشاً واسعاً من الحرية لموظفينا، غير أننا نتوقع منهم أن يتصرفوا على نحو استباقي وريادي، سواء على مستوى الشركة أو عند التعاطي مع العملاء. ومن جهة أخرى نلتزم بمعايير وإجراءات صارمة ودقيقة كي نواكب احتياجات قطاعنا وعملائنا، لاسيما وأننا نحمل على عاتقنا مسؤولية حماية أهم أصول العملاء وأكثرها حسّاسية، الأمر الذي ينعكس على كل ما نقوم به. ونحن ملتزمون كل الإلتزام بالمرونة، والنزاهة، والابتكار، والامتياز، فهنا يكمن سر تميّزنا عن منافسينا، وهو ما يدفعنا دوماً للبحث عن موظفين يشاطروننا هذه القيم.

ويمتاز أداؤنا بسوية عالية من السرعة والقدرة على مواكبة التغيرّات، مع الحرص على الارتقاء لمستوى ثقة عملائنا، والتركيز دوماً على ابتكار حلول رائدة وتقديم تحليلات وأفكار واستراتيجية عالمية المستوى لعملائنا.

ماذا نقدّم

تختلف بيئة العمل لدى دارك ماتر عن نظيراتها لدى أي شركة أخرى متخصصة في الأمن الإلكتروني حول العالم، وهذا يعني أننا نتيح لموظفينا فرصاً لن يجدوها في أي مكان آخر. فعلى الرغم من كوننا شركة ناشئة، إلا أننا نتمتّع بمقومات تضاهي الشركات العريقة؛ حيث نؤدي مهامنا انطلاقاً من رؤية عالمية مستنبطة من خبرات طاقمنا متعدد الجنسيات وموقعنا الاستراتيجي في ملتقى طرق عالمي، لذا نسعى دوماً إلى كسر حدود المعهود عبر ابتكار مفاهيم جديدةً لأفضل الطرق التي تحمي الشركات من التهديدات الإلكترونية بكافة أشكالها ومستوياتها.

فرص مهنية مذهلة

تتيح دارك ماتر لموظفيها فرصة العمل مع مجموعة من ألمع المختصين المرموقين في مجال الأمن الإلكتروني، والذين يتراوحون ما بين حملة شهادة الدكتوراه من أهم الجامعات التكنولوجية العالمية وصولاً إلى الخبراء الذين اكتسبوا خبراتهم بأنفسهم بعد أن كانوا قد دخلوا هذا المجال كقراصنة في بادئ الأمر.

وبالعمل معنا ستحظون بإمكانية استخدام أحدث المعدّات والبرمجيات المتعلّقة بالأمن الإلكتروني، والتفاعل مع المتخصصين الروّاد في هذا المضمار، وتطوير خبراتكم في شتى الجوانب ضمن القطاع، وذلك بفضل ثقافتنا التي تشجّع الموظفين على استكشاف مجالات وتخصصات جديدة، ناهيك عن سعة نطاق خدماتنا.

باقات تنافسية

نقدّم رواتب ومزايا تنافسية لا تتوقف عند الرعاية الصحية الشاملة التي تغطي صحة العيون والأسنان للموظفين وعائلاتهم (وفق معايير معيّنة)، وإنما نتكفّل أيضاً بتكاليف المواصلات والإسكان والعلاوات التعليمية (وفق معايير معيّنة)، فضلاً عن دفع ثمن تذاكر سفر الإجازات السنوية ليتمكن أفراد طاقمنا من زيارة بلادهم.

تعليم وتدريب مستمر

نقدّم مجموعة واسعة من البرامج التدريبية وبرامج التعلّم المهني التي تساعد موظفينا على تطوير وصقل مهاراتهم، بغض النظر عمّا إذا كانوا من الخريجين حديثي العهد أو الخبراء المخضرمين. وتشكّل هذه البرامج ركيزة أساسية في نموذج عملنا لأننا ندرك بأن انقطاع فريقنا عن تطوير قدراته وعدم اكتساب خبرات ومعارف جديدة سيؤدي إلى تخلّفه عن ركب المتغيّرات الدائمة في هذا الميدان. كما نتبّع منهجية للتشجيع على التعلّم بأساليب أقل رسمية عبر إسناد مهام حافلة بالتحدّيات لموظفينا، أو تدريبهم تحت إشراف أعضاء طاقمنا من المستوى الأعلى و المتوسط.

 

العيش في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة

بحكم موقعها على مدار الجدي الاستوائي، تتسم دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بمناخها المشمس طوال العام تقريباً مع هطولات مطرية خفيفة تتركّز أغلبها في فصل الشتاء. ويكون الطقس في أفضل حالاته خلال الفترة الممتدة من شهر نوفمبر إلى إبريل، ليغدو أكثر حرارة خلال أشهر الصيف. ويشكّل كلٌ من الصحراء والبحر أبرز السمات التضاريسية للبلاد، إلى جانب العديد من الجبال والواحات والكثبان الرملية التي تأسر الألباب بمنظرها الساحر.

ونظراً لوقوع الإمارات على ملتقى الطرقات بين أوروبا وإفريقيا وآسيا، فإن الأمر لا يستغرق أكثر من ساعتين للوصول جواً إلى العديد من أهم الوجهات في القارّات الثلاث، ولا عجب في أن تحتضن الإمارات وافدين ممّا يزيد عن 175 جنسية.

وتتيح الدولة طيفاً واسعاً من الخيارات على كافة الأصعدة، من الملابس إلى الأطعمة، ومن السلع المتواضعة إلى أكثرها فخامة ورقياً؛ حيث بمقدوركم الاستمتاع بمأكولات الشارع أو وجبات المطاعم الفاخرة الحائزة على تقييم نجوم ميشلان والتي يعمل فيها أمهر الطهاة، أو شراء ملابس من إنتاج محلات الخياطة العادّية، أو اقتناء تلك التي يبدعها أشهر المصممين العالميين، وغيرها من الآفاق التي تعكس ما تشهده الإمارات من نمو سريع مع ازدياد تعدادها السكاني بواقع ثلاثة أضعاف ليصل إلى 9.4 مليون نسمة منذ العام 2000.

ويحظى الوافدون بتشكيلة واسعة من الخيارات المرموقة التي تشمل ألمع الأسماء والمؤسسات في عالم الفن مثل متحفي اللوفر و’جوجنهايم‘ اللذين يعملان على إنشاء فرعين لهما في أبوظبي، والجامعات الرائدة على غرار جامعة نيويورك أبوظبي وجامعة السوربون باريس- أبوظبي، واللتين بدأتا باستقبال الطلّاب لتتيحا فرصاً استثنائية على صعيد التعليم والثقافة.

كما تستضيف الدولة مجموعة من الفعاليات السنوية العملاقة مثل سباق الفورمولا1 ، وبطولة العالم لسباق ريد بول الجوي، إلى جانب مهرجان مأكولات الشارع، ومهرجان موسيقي، ومعرض للفن الحديث. وهناك الكثير من المتاجر والمطاعم المتخصصة في الطعام العضوي، والتي تعتمد حصراً على المحصولات المحلّية التي يزرعها ويحصدها المزارعون المحلّيون في مواسمها الطبيعية. وعلاوة على ذلك تستطيعون مزاولة الكثير من الأنشطة المتنوعة بدءاً من ركوب القوارب ذات المجاذيف عبر غابات أشجار القرم في أبوظبي، ومروراً بالغوص، وصولاً إلى الإبحار في عرض بحر العرب.

وبالإمكان أيضاً الاستمتاع برحلات التخييم في صحراء الربع الخالي مترامي الأطراف، أو الرحلات إلى جبال حجر القريبة سيراً على الأقدام أو على الدراجات، أو التوجّه إلى ’عالم فيراري أبوظبي‘ الذي يعتبر أكبر مدينة ترفيهية مغطّاة في العالم، أو المتنزهات المائية ووجهات التسوّق المميّزة التي تتراوح ما بين أسواق ذات طابع تراثي أو مراكز تسوّق تواكب آخر معايير الحداثة. ولا يستغرق الوصول من العاصمة الإماراتية أبوظبي إلى دبي – التي تعد مركزاً عالمياً للتسوّق والعطلات- سوى 90 دقيقة بالسيارة.

فضلاً عمّا سبق، تقف دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في طليعة الدول التي تتيح أعلى مستويات الدخل الفردي في العالم، وتوفّر كلٌ من أبوظبي ودبي خدمات عالية النوعية في مجالي الرعاية الصحية والتعليم، إلى جانب الخيارات السكنية المتنوعة. وعلى العموم تعتبر الإمارات من بين أكثر بلدان العالم استقراراً وأماناً للعيش والعمل.

وظائف شاغرة